Eros Now to live stream fourth edition of 2020 Abu Dhabi T10 Tournament


Mumbai: Eros STX Global Corporation-owned streaming service Eros Now will live stream the fourth edition of the 2020 Abu Dhabi T10 Tournament in 12 international markets. As part of the multi-year deal, the popular cricket tournament will be streamed in countries such as Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, USA and Canada.   

Eros Now has arrived at a streaming and branding partnership with 2020 Abu Dhabi T10 Tournament, the fourth edition of the tournament and the second held in Abu Dhabi.  Eros Now  is also the official team sponsor of Team Abu Dhabi.

India’s online video market, according to a recent report by Media Partners Asia, is expected to reach $4 billion by 2025, and sports viewership will be instrumental to this growth. Cricket fans, worldwide, have been exploring the best of tournaments on streaming platforms and are willing to pay for premium content. The addition of the Abu Dhabi T10 live-stream to Eros Now should drive incremental platform usage and boost the brand’s growth among global cricket fans.

Abu Dhabi T10 will take place from January 28 to February 6, satiating the growing demand for “cricketainment” internationally. As Team Abu Dhabi’s Title sponsor, Eros Now aims to create a deeper connection with its subscribers in the Middle East and 12 significant international markets that widely follow Indian content and cricket by live-streaming the entire cricket tournament that features some of the best international players. 

Eros Now CEO Ali Hussein said: “The content available on streaming platforms is evolving with the continuous change in audiences’ demand for preferred content. Live cricket streaming is another avenue for Eros Now to deliver the best of content to sports lovers in international markets. Thus, the Abu Dhabi T10 is the perfect association for us to enter into the sports live streaming category and take a step further to drive growth momentum.”

Abu Dhabi Cricket CEO Matthew Boucher said: “Global multiplatform viewership in priority tourism source markets is a key driver behind our 5-year 2019-2023 agreement to be the host destination of the Abu Dhabi T10. In this digital age, we are thrilled to offer cricket fans the best of the sport – and the best of Abu Dhabi – through Eros Now, which has a massive audience base globally.”

Eros Now subscribers residing in any of the listed 12 international countries (Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, USA and Canada) can access all the LIVE games and highlights of Abu Dhabi T10 at no additional charge.

Eros Now

Eros Now boasts over 211.5 million registered users and 36.2 million paying subscribers. It offers one of the largest movie libraries (over 12,000 digital titles), as well as premium television shows, music and music videos, unmatched in quantity and quality. Eros Now also has a deep library of short-form content, totalling over 4,400 short-form videos including trailers, original short exclusive interviews, and marketing shorts. To date Eros Now has successfully premiered over 180 films in nine different languages including Hindi, English, Tamil, Bengali, Marathi, Gujarati, Malayalam, Telugu, and Punjabi. To see, watch now:

Abu Dhabi T10

Abu Dhabi T10 is the world’s only ten-over cricket tournament officially sanctioned by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and licensed by the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB). It is the first ever internationally approved ten-over format competition. The fourth edition of the tournament and the second held in Abu Dhabi, the 2020 Abu Dhabi T10 Tournament will run from  January 28 -through February 6, 2021. Abu Dhabi T10 is a UAE product that has grown into a globally accepted cricket format. Matches have a 10-over-a-side format and duration of 45 minutes a side totalling 90 minutes of play. The tournament is played over ten days, with a round robin followed by semi-finals and the final. The Abu Dhabi T10 tournament is a short, high energy format loved by global audiences and international cricket stars alike.